Change Location × Orange County

    Find Me

    • Use Current Location

    Recent Locations

      Schubert's Ninth in Costa Mesa

      • Schubert's Ninth Photos
      1 of 0
      May 11, 2012

      Friday   8:00 PM (on various days)

      600 Town Center Drive
      Costa Mesa, California 92626

      • No Performers Listed
      0 people like this event
      Schubert's Ninth

      Location: Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall
      Carl St.Clair, conductor
      Andrew von Oeyen, piano

      East meets West with Thai composer Narong Prangcharoen’s Sattha. Then young superstar Andrew von Oeyen performs a classic piano concerto written by another young superstar, Felix Mendelssohn. Franz Schubert was never a superstar in his short life, but he wrote nine symphonies, the last of which has been called “The Great” for the last 200 years.

      Prangcharoen: Sattha for Strings, Piano and Percussion
      Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1
      Schubert: Symphony No. 9, “The Great”

      Cost: 185.00 to 25.00

      Categories: Performing Arts

      This event repeats on various days:

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT Schubert's Ninth